可从Palma Ceia SemiDesign获得的Wi-Fi HaLow参考平台

实现基于IEEE 802.11ah的系统的设计

加利福尼亚州圣克拉拉,19年2020月XNUMX日- Palma Ceia SemiDesign物联网的下一代无线连接解决方​​案的提供商,今天宣布了该公司的Wi-Fi HaLow参考平台的可用性,包括所有必需的硬件和软件,用于设计基于Wi-Fi HaLow的设备和系统。 IEEE 802.11ah规范。

“通过Palma Ceia的Wi-Fi HaLow参考平台,我们将能够扩展我们在IoT领域的产品组合,”白色家电制造商Quantum Leap首席执行官Ricardo Lopes说。 “多年来,人们对Wi-Fi Halow一直寄予厚望,借助Palma Ceia的参考套件,我们将能够加快以物联网为目标的产品的交付。 昆腾Leap的我们正在将Palma Ceia的Wi-Fi HaLow解决方案集成到我们自己的产品中。”

Wi-Fi HaLow是Wi-Fi联盟针对基于IEEE 802.11ah标准的产品的名称,用于无线网络传输,通常称为Wi-Fi。 它在低于XNUMX GHz的频谱范围内工作,以提供更大的范围和更低的功率连接。 Wi-Fi HaLow满足了物联网(IoT)的独特需求,可在农业,工业,智能建筑和智能城市环境中实现一系列用例。

“我们新的Wi-Fi HaLow参考平台使客户能够原型和现场测试符合Wi-Fi HaLow的连接系统,” Palma Ceia首席运营官Jim Flowers说。 “ Wi-Fi HaLow是物联网的无线局域网标准,通过使用千兆赫兹以下的工作频段扩展了传统Wi-Fi的范围。 它提供的吞吐量比LoRa和SigFox等无线解决方案要高,并且具有低功耗架构,可以运行许多应用程序数年而不是数小时或数天。 Wi-Fi HaLow将填补市场上需要从低功率设备远程传输IoT高分辨率视频或连续高密度遥测数据的解决方案空白。”

Palma Ceia Wi-Fi HaLow参考平台包含所有必要的硬件和软件,以展示IEEE 802.11ah标准的高级连接功能。 有关其他信息和产品详细信息,请在线联系Palma Ceia SemiDesign。 pcsemi.com 或通过电子邮件发送至 wifi-for-iot@pcsemi.com.

关于Palma Ceia SemiDesign

Palma Ceia SemiDesign(PCS)是一家无晶圆厂的半导体公司,并且是下一代Wi-Fi和蜂窝应用的通信芯片和IP的领先提供商。 PCS着眼于新兴的Wi-Fi和LTE标准,尤其是用于物联网(IoT)的标准,其目标是针对宽带,无线,医疗和汽车应用的IC设计。 Palma Ceia SemiDesign解决方案的独特之处在于低功耗,高性能和易于集成。 该公司的运营总部位于开曼群岛,在香港剑桥(英国),香港和德克萨斯州麦金尼(美国)设有设计中心。 其他销售和支持地点在中国大陆,以色列,日本,韩国和台湾。 通过以下网址访问Palma Ceia SemiDesign: pcsemi.com.

Palma Ceia SemiDesign和Palma Ceia SemiDesign徽标是开曼群岛公司Palma Ceia SemiDesign的商标,并受美国和其他司法管辖区的商标法保护。 所有其他产品和公司名称是其各自公司的商标或注册商标。

Palma Ceia SemiDesign媒体联系人

John Molyneux
press@pcsemi.com

Wi-Fi HaLow Reference Platform Available from Palma Ceia SemiDesign

Enables Design of IEEE 802.11ah-based Systems

SANTA CLARA, Calif., Nov. 19, 2020 — Palma Ceia SemiDesign, a provider of next-generation wireless connectivity solutions for the Internet of Things, announced today the availability of the company’s Wi-Fi HaLow Reference Platform, including all necessary hardware and software, for the design of Wi-Fi HaLow devices and systems based on the IEEE 802.11ah specification.

“With the Wi-Fi HaLow Reference Platform from Palma Ceia, we will be able to expand our product portfolio offerings for the IoT space,” said Ricardo Lopes, chief executive officer of white goods manufacturer Quantum Leap. “Wi-Fi Halow has been much anticipated for years, and with Palma Ceia’s reference kit we will be able to accelerate delivery of our IoT-targeted products. We at Quantum Leap are integrating Palma Ceia’s Wi-Fi HaLow solutions into our own products.”

Wi-Fi HaLow is the Wi-Fi Alliance’s designation for products based on the IEEE 802.11ah standard for wireless network transmissions commonly referred to as Wi-Fi. It operates in spectra below one gigahertz (GHz) to offer longer range and lower power connectivity. Wi-Fi HaLow, meeting unique needs for the Internet of Things (IoT), enables a range of use cases in agricultural, industrial, smart building and smart city environments.

“Our new Wi-Fi HaLow Reference Platform allows customers to prototype and field test connectivity systems compliant with Wi-Fi HaLow,” said Jim Flowers, Palma Ceia’s chief operating officer. “Wi-Fi HaLow is a wireless LAN standard for IoT extending the range of traditional Wi-Fi through the use of sub-gigahertz operating bands. It offers a higher throughput than wireless solutions like LoRa and SigFox, and with a low-power architecture that can run many applications for years rather than hours or days. Wi-Fi HaLow will fill a solution gap in the market where IoT high-resolution video or continuous high-density telemetric data needs be transmitted from low-power devices at long range.”

The Palma Ceia Wi-Fi HaLow Reference Platform consists of all necessary hardware and software to showcase the advanced connectivity capabilities of the IEEE 802.11ah standard. For additional information and product details, please contact Palma Ceia SemiDesign online at pcsemi.com or by e-mail to wifi-for-iot@pcsemi.com.

About Palma Ceia SemiDesign

Palma Ceia SemiDesign (PCS) is a fabless semiconductor company and leading provider of communication chips and IP for next-generation Wi-Fi and cellular applications. With a focus on emerging Wi-Fi and LTE standards particularly for the Internet of Things (IoT), PCS targets the design of ICs for broadband, wireless, medical, and automotive applications. Palma Ceia SemiDesign solutions are differentiated by low-power, high-performance, and ease of integration. With operational headquarters in the Cayman Islands, the company has design centers in Cambridge (United Kingdom), Hong Kong, and McKinney, Texas (United States). Additional sales and support locations are in mainland China, Israel, Japan, Korea, and Taiwan. Visit Palma Ceia SemiDesign on the web at pcsemi.com.

Palma Ceia SemiDesign and the Palma Ceia SemiDesign logo are trademarks of Palma Ceia SemiDesign, a Cayman Islands corporation, and are protected by trademark laws of the United States and other jurisdictions. All other product and company names are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies.

Palma Ceia SemiDesign Media Contact

John Molyneux
press@pcsemi.com