无线技术
来自电线巢的免费消费者

无线HDMI

新的8K电视承诺为消费者提供无与伦比的观看体验,但安装仍然令人沮丧。 新兴的无线标准提供了连接,安装和查看简单体验的功能。

复杂的布线和精心设计的启动和安装程序长期以来一直是消费者的挫败感。 电缆调制解调器,路由器和机顶盒之间的连接以及电视产品之间的连接是一系列布线,使互连设备变得复杂。

在实现无线HDMI之前,电视后面有凌乱的电线

业界越来越接近提供单一电缆解决方案,因此设置过程很容易。

转移到无线

IEEE正在定义一种名为802.11ay的新标准。 该标准有望在设备之间提供非常高速的流媒体功能。 该技术有可能在机顶盒和高清电视之间提供非常高清(8K)的传输速度。

IEEE 802.11ay标准在60GHz下运行。 建议的802.11ay规范将提供20-40 Gbit / s的传输速率。 传输范围取决于环境,但是对于在电视和机顶盒之间移除电缆的应用,预计它将以稳健的方式运行。

Palma Ceia正在投资无线收发器开发,这将有助于使该技术取得商业成功。

更多信息请联系 info@pcsemi.com

Wireless Technologies
Free Consumers from Nests of Wires

Wireless HDMI

The new 8K TV’s promise an unsurpassed viewing experience for the consumer, but installation remains a frustrating experience. New emerging wireless standards offer capabilities that will make connecting, installing and viewing an easy experience.

Complicated wiring and elaborate bring-up and installation procedures have long been a frustration for consumers. Connections between a cable modem, a router, and a set-top box and to the TV product a nest of wiring that makes interconnecting devices complicated.

Wiring Nest behind your TV

The industry has moved closer and closer to offering a single cable solution so that the process of set-up is easy.

Moving to Wireless

A new standard is being defined in the IEEE called 802.11ay. This standard promises to provide very high-speed streaming capability between devices. This technology has the potential of providing very high definition (8K) transmission speeds between a set-top box and your HDTV.

The IEEE 802.11ay standard operates at 60GHz. The proposed 802.11ay specification will provide a transmission rate of 20–40 Gbit/s. The transmission range will depend on the environment but for the application of removing the cables between your TV and Set-top box it is expected to perform in a robust manner.

Palma Ceia is investing in wireless transceiver development that will help make this technology a commercial success.

For more information contact info@pcsemi.com