未来是5G
增强宽带; 扩展的物联网功能

5G中的物联网

蜂窝行业正在转向5G。 新一代蜂窝功能不仅有望为移动设备带来扩展的宽带性能,而且还为蜂窝基础设施服务的物联网设备发展的第二步奠定了基础。 LTE Release 13推出了两项物联网标准:LTE Cat NB1和LTE Cat M1。 这两个标准提供了处理室内,传感器驱动,电池和移动电池供电设备的蜂窝连接,每个设备预计可以使用多年。 这些标准已经为4G向5G的发展奠定了基础。

使用5G物联网(IoT)应用程序的智能城市的概念
5G IoT将支持大规模网络

3GPP组织已经制定了从Release 13到14及更高版本的LTE Advanced Pro路线图。 本路线图的一个关键部分是5G NR(新无线电)的定义。 该无线电旨在提供统一的性能体验,上传和下载的多Gbps速度,更低的延迟和更低的成本。

5G也意味着IoT和M2M蜂窝的演变。 NB-IOT将演进为具有新功率等级,改进的移动性支持和多播消息传递的eNB-IOT(增强型NarrowBand-IOT)。 通过VoLTE(基于LTE的语音)支持和多播消息,进一步增强eMTC(增强型机器类型通信)(feMTC)。

Palma Ceia正在投资无线收发器开发,这将有助于使该技术取得商业成功。

更多信息请联系 info@pcsemi.com

The Future is 5G
enhanced broadband; expanded IoT capabilities

IoT in 5G

The cellular industry is moving to 5G. This new generation of cellular capabilities promises not only to bring extend broadband performance to mobile devices but also sets the stage for the second step in the evolution of IoT devices served by the cellular infrastructure. LTE Release 13 introduced two IoT standards: LTE Cat NB1 and LTE Cat M1. These two standards provide cellular connections that handle indoor, sensor-driven, battery, and mobile battery-powered  devices, each expected to last multiple years. These standards are already setting the stage for the evolution from 4G to 5G.

Concept of a smart city using 5G Internet of Things (IoT) applications
5G IoT will support massive networks

The 3GPP organization has laid out an LTE Advanced Pro roadmap from Release 13 to 14 and beyond. A key part of this roadmap is the definition of 5G NR (New Radio). This radio is meant to provide a uniform performance experience, multi-Gbps speeds for upload and download, lower latency and lower cost.

5G also means an evolution for IoT and M2M cellular. NB-IOT will evolve to eNB-IOT (enhanced NarrowBand-IOT) with new power classes, improved mobility support and multicast messaging. eMTC (enhanced Machine Type Communication) be further enhanced (feMTC) with VoLTE (Voice over LTE) support and multicast messaging.

Palma Ceia is investing in wireless transceiver development that will help make this technology a commercial success.

For more information contact info@pcsemi.com